Valparaiso University

Deans and Chairs 2024-2025

<u>Title</u>

Dean

<u> </u>	<u> </u>	<u></u>
College of Arts and Sciences College of Arts and Sciences Christ College College of Business College of Engineering College of Nursing and Health Professions Library Science	Gregg Johnson Richard Severe Jeni Prough Matthew Luth Doug Tougaw Karen Allen Trisha Mileham	Dean Associate Dean Dean Acting Dean Dean Dean Dean Dean
<u>Department</u>	<u>Chair</u>	Term Expiration
Biology	Rob Swanson	2026
Chemistry	Kevin Jantzi	2026
Communication and Visual Arts	Rick Wolff	2028 New
Computing and Information Sciences	George Pati	2027
Economics	Sedefka Beck	2026
Education and Social Work	Selina Bartels	2027
English	Carter Hanson	2027
Geography and Meteorology	Bharath Ganesh Babu	2028 New
History	Colleen Seguin	<mark>2025</mark>
Mathematics and Statistics	Tiffany Kolba	2027
Music	Joseph Bognar	2027
Philosophy and Theology	Lisa Maugans Driver	<mark>2025</mark>
Physics and Astronomy	Andrew Richter	2027
Political Science and International Relations	James Old	2026
Psychology	Jenny Winquist	2027
Sociology and Criminology	Dawn Bartusch	Fall 2024 Interim
	Danielle Lavin-Loucks	Spring 2025
World Languages and Cultures	Stacy Hoult	2026
Civil and Environmental Engineering	Carmine Polito	<mark>2025</mark>
Electrical and Computer Engineering	Sami Khorbotly	<mark>2025</mark>

Office of the Provost

Eric Johnson, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs **Kevin Goebbert**, Associate Provost **Bonnie Dahlke Goebbert**, Assistant Provost for Strategic Initiatives

Mechanical Engineering and Bioengineering Luke Venstrom

<u>College</u>

2026