Resident Members

Debra C. Ames **James Caristi** Joe Creech Sarah Glenn DeMaris Melissa Desjarlais Randa J. Duvick Erik Froelich Bonnie Dahlke Goebbert Samuel Graber Carter F. Hanson Lisa M. Jennings David Johnson Lucas Kelley Thomas A. (Tal) Howard Jane Kenney-Hunt Tiffany Kolba Rosalie Berger Levinson JoEllen Lind Timothy B. Malchow Stacy E. Maugans **Kat Peters** Mel Piehl Lara Pudwell Marian J. Rubchak Mark R. Schwehn Colleen M. Seguin **Julien Smith** Anna Stewart Patrick J. Sullivan **Robert Swanson** Albert R. Trost, Jr. J. Michael Yohe Stanislaus A. Zygmunt

Phi Beta Kappa, founded in 1776 at the University of William and Mary in Virginia, is America's most prestigious academic honor society. It recognizes excellence in the liberal arts and sciences and champions freedom of thought. Each year Valparaiso University inducts seniors and some juniors who have shown academic excellence in the breadth and depth of their studies in the liberal arts and sciences, as well as, on occasion, select alumni who have demonstrated values consonant with liberal education in their work and lives. Valparaiso University has sheltered a chapter of Phi Beta Kappa since 2004.

The Phi Beta Kappa Society

Eta of Indiana Chapter at Valparaiso University



Initiation Ceremony
Friday, May 10, 2024 at 3:00 pm
Duesenberg Recital Hall
Valparaiso University Center for the Arts

2024 Initiates

Members in Course

Hannah Elizabeth Bhakta (Biochemistry)

Erin Grace Bigler (International Relations)

Maiah Kiersten Deogracias (Art and Communications and Humanities)

Maxwell Harrison Ehlers (Chemistry and Biology)

Sarah Katherine Esterby (Business Analytics)

Nicholas Alexander Koeppen (Computer Science)

Meshach Melton (Political Science and Economics)

Daniel Allen Murphy (Meteorology)

Aidan Edward Obermueller (Economics)

Chloe Margaret O'Brien (Psychology and Spanish)

Daniela Beatrice Schulz (Criminology)

Quinlan Grace Scott (Integrated Business and Engineering)

Kathrynne Gabriella Taylor (Exercise Science)

Alumna Member

Jennifer Prough, Ph.D. (B.A. Valparaiso University '91)

Program

The Ritual of Initiation

by Officers

Joe Creech, President Lara Pudwell, Vice President Samuel Graber, Treasurer Stacy Maugans, Historian Patrick Sullivan, Secretary

Members in Course Alumna Members

Jennifer Prough, Ph.D. (VU'91)

Address

Randa J. Duvick, Ph.D.

Welcome

David Hirschey, representing the Phi Beta Kappa Association of the Chicago Area (PBKACA)

The Eta of Indiana Chapter of the Phi Beta Kappa Society is grateful for the generous financial support of the College of Arts and Sciences and Christ College at Valparaiso University as well as friends and members of the Chapter.