Valparaiso University

Deans and Chairs 2024-2025

College	Dean	
College of Arts & Sciences	Gregg Johnson	Interim Dean
College of Arts & Sciences	Richard Severe	Associate Dean
Christ College	Jeni Prough	
College of Business	Niclas Erhardt	
College of Engineering	Doug Tougaw	
College of Nursing and Health Professions	Karen Allen	
Library Science	Trisha Mileham	

Department	Chair	Term Expiration	
Biology	Rob Swanson	2026	
Chemistry	Kevin Jantzi	2026	
Communication and Visual Arts	Rick Wolff	2028	New
Computing and Information Sciences	George Pati	2027	
Economics	Sedefka Beck	2026	
Education and Social Work	Selina Bartels	2027	
English	Carter Hanson	2027	
Geography and Meteorology	Bharath Ganesh Babu	2028	New
History	Colleen Seguin	2025	
Mathematics and Statistics	Tiffany Kolba	2027	
Music	Joseph Bognar	2027	
Philosophy and Theology	Lisa Maugans Driver	2025	
Physics and Astronomy	Andrew Richter	2027	
Political Science and International Relations	James Old	2026	
Psychology	Jenny Winquist	2027	
Sociology and Criminology	Dawn Bartusch	Fall 2024	Interim
	Danielle Lavin-Loucks	Spring 2025	
World Languages and Cultures	Stacy Hoult	2026	
Civil and Environmental Engineering	Carmine Polito	2025	
Electrical and Computer Engineering	Sami Khorbotly	2025	
Mechanical Engineering and Bioengineering	Luke Venstrom	2026	

Office of the Provost

Eric Johnson, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs **Kevin Goebbert**, Assistant Provost